Within Cascade, you have the option to enable and disable plans as necessary.

Enable a Plan

First, to enable a plan, you'll want to make sure the plan is listed in Cascade as a separate Org Unit. Learn more about how to add plans and org units.

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization and select "Org Units" at the top. On this page, you should see a list of the different plans in the system along with the color option and a column for "Allow Plan."
  • Click on the plan you want to enable and check the box to allow the plan. A pop-up will have you confirm by selecting "Enable."
  • Once the plan is enabled, navigate to Plan > Planner and click on the plan name in the upper right-hand corner to pull up the list of active plans. Select the newly enabled plan.

Disable a Plan

You may need to disable a previous plan that is no longer needed and you do not want appearing on snapshot or dashboards.

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization and select "Org Units" at the top.
  • Click on the plan you want to disable and un-check the "Allow Plan" field and confirm you want to disable the plan by selecting "Disable."
  • The plan you disabled will no longer show up in the list of active plans and the information will not appear in snapshots or dashboards.

Before disabling a plan, you may want to archive or delete the previous plan information. Learn more about how to archive or delete a plan.

Note: Only users with Strategy Privilege will be able to enable and disable plans within Cascade. Contact your administrator for Cascade if you need assistance with privileges.

Did this answer your question?